fbpx
【Important Notice】The rate distribution and trading activities on Rakuten FX has been fully recovered. We sincerely apologize again for the inconvenience caused.

Technical analysis

WHAT IS A MOVING AVERAGE?

Moving Average (Moving Average, MA) is a statistic conducted by the continuous average values over a specific period of time.

Moving average is one of the most common technical indicators. It provides an overall trend of price and forecasts upcoming trends and the possibility of turning trend.  It is well accepted among traders given its simple application.

TYPES OF MOVING AVERAGE

For the length of period, it can be divided into three kinds:

Short-term:  5 days and 10 days

Medium-term: 20 days and 50 days

Long-term:  100 days, 200 days, or even 250 days

 

The shorter the period, the smaller the lag. In other words, it reflects recent changes in the trend faster. For example, a 10-day moving average is closer to the recent price than a 250-day moving average.

Conversely, the longer the period, the greater the lag. It is mainly used to showcase a long-term trend.

How do I apply A MOVING AVERAGE?

  1. Determining price trendsMoving Average offers investors a macro reference for determining whether the market is bullish or bearish. Normally, analysts will see 200-day moving average as the bull-bear demarcation line.If the price rises over the 200-day moving average, it is seen as a bullish signal. Conversely, if the price falls through the 200-day moving average, it is seen as a bearish signal.If the price continues to stay above the 200-day moving average, an upward trend is formed and investors can look for possible buying opportunities.Conversely, if the price remains below the 200-day moving average, a downward trend is formed and investors can seize the chance to sell.

Example:

As shown in the USD/JPY Daily Price Chart above, price is below the 200-day moving average at the beginning and creates a downward trend. When the price rises and hits the 200-day moving average, there is a possibility of a turning trend. Afterwards, the price rises above the 200-day moving average and begins an upward trend.

  1. Gold Cross and Death Cross

    After figuring out the main trend of the market, it’s time to look for the entry chance. By doing so, we should look at the two different averages and find the intersections as entry signals.When the fast line (shorter period) rises over the slow line (longer period), that means the recent trend is breaking the long-term trend and creates a buy signa, which is the gold cross. Investors can confirm the turn of trend and enter.When the fast line (shorter period) drops below the slow line (longer period), that means the recent trend is breaking the long-term trend and creates the sell signal, which is the death cross. Investors can confirm the turn of trend and sell.

Example:

We add a 20-day moving average to the daily chart as the fast line and a 50-day average as the slow line.

When the 20-day moving average fast line rises above the 50-day moving average, the gold cross is formed. Investors can confirm the turn of trend and enter.

When the 20-day moving average fast Line falls below the  50-day moving average, the death cross is formed. Investors can confirm the turn of trend and sell.

THE DISADVANTAGE OF MOVING AVERAGES

Since the moving average needs to be calculated from the previous values, the results may be delayed. Besides, the longer the cycle, the greater the lag.  The market price may already react before the average reaches the highest/lowest point or a gold/death cross is formed. This hinders investors to react in time. Moving averages only provide a macro reference for investors. If investors need a more comprehensive analysis, other indicators have to be included.

What is the RSI ?

RSI, Relative Strength Index, is used to estimate the momentum of buyers and sellers, measure the magnitude of price changes and to determine whether the market is overbought or oversold.

The importance of RSI

If the buying momentum is strong, there is a greater opportunity of rise. On the contrary, if the selling momentum is strong, there is a greater opportunity of drop.

However, if we only rely on price changes to determine the market situation and ignore the process within, we may overlook the change in momentum.

 

For example, both 2 cases are also up 8% in 20 days. In different time, trends, orders and magnitudes can vary or even be completely different. (i.e. rise slowly, fall before rise, rise and then stabilize).

 

To apply RSI, apart from determining the up and down trend, you can also see the momentum of buyers and sellers.  If the momentum is stronger, the RSI value will tend to be more extreme.

How to interpret and apply RSI indicators?

The value range of RSI is from 0 to 100. Commonly, 50 is the demarcation line.

Value greater than 50: the buying momentum is strong, the rising magnitude is stronger.

Value less than 50: the selling momentum is strong, the dropping magnitude is stronger.

 

If price rises in large magnitude, the RSI value will be above 50.  The stronger the buying momentum, the greater the RSI value.

On the contrary, if price drops in large magnitude, the RSI value will be below 50. The stronger the selling momentum, the smaller the RSI value

If the market does not have a clear direction, the RSI value will stay around 50.

 

In addition, if the value goes to extreme, there will be overbought or oversold (Generally, >70 means overbought, < 30 means oversold), there is a chance to overturn.

 

Value > 70: When the price rises quickly, overbought appears. If buying momentum turns weak, there is an opportunity to turn downwards.

Value < 30: When the price drops quickly, oversold appears. If selling momentum turns weak, there is an opportunity to turn upwards.

^ Rakuten Securities was ranked as the world’s fourth largest retail forex broker by volume in Q3 2020 from Finance Magnates.
Ŧ Only available for clients who hold a Rakuten FX account.
¤ Fixed spreads are offered in Rakuten FX account during at least 95% of the time of the monthly core-time trading period (8am to 2am HKT of every trading day). However it is not guaranteed and it shall not apply to the extreme markets circumstances, include but not limit to low liquidity, high volatility, news events and public holidays. During extreme markets circumstances, spreads may widen beyond the offered spreads. Please always refer to the trading platforms for the most updated spreads.
ɞ Order execution rate is calculated based on the AS Streaming and Streaming trading orders in 10k or less order size with lower than 1 pip slippage setting in which were executed during the period between Jan 1 to Nov 1, 2017.
ʊ MARKETSPEED FX platform is the winner of “Online Forex Trading Platform” by Good Design Award in 2012.

To safeguard your trading account(s), you are highly recommended to set a strong password and change it regularly.

When executing customers’ trades, Rakuten Securities HK can be compensated in several ways, which include, but are not limited to: charging fixed lot-based commissions at the open and close of a trade, adding a markup to the spreads, acting as a counterparty in the transactions. As a result, Rakuten Securities HK’s interests may be in conflict with yours.

Rakuten Securities Hong Kong Limited (“Rakuten Securities HK” SFC CE Number: AIM232) is a wholly owned subsidiary of Rakuten Securities, Inc. (*) Rakuten Securities, Inc., one of the major online brokers in Japan, founded in 1999, is a subsidiary of Rakuten Group, Inc. (TOKYO: 4755).
The risk of loss in leveraged foreign exchange trading can be substantial. You may not be suitable as you may sustain losses in excess of your initial margin funds. Leverage can work against you. Placing contingent orders, such as “stop-loss” or “stop-limit” orders, will not necessarily limit losses to the intended amounts. Market conditions may make it impossible to execute such orders. You may be called upon at short notice to deposit additional margin funds. If the required funds are not provided within the prescribed time, your position may be liquidated. You will remain liable for any resulting deficit in your account. You should therefore carefully consider whether such trading is suitable in light of your own financial position and investment objectives. Do not speculate with capital that you cannot afford to lose. If you decide to trade products offered by Rakuten Securities HK, you must read and understand the information and disclosure provided by Rakuten Securities HK. Rakuten Securities HK may provide general commentary which is not intended as investment advice and must not be construed as such. Seek advice from a separate financial advisor. Rakuten Securities HK and Rakuten Group assumes no liability for errors, inaccuracies or omissions; does not warrant the accuracy, completeness of information, text, graphics, links or other items contained within these materials. Read and understand the Terms and Conditions on Rakuten Securities HK’s website prior to taking further action.
Information Security on Internet: To protect your privacy, do not access your trading account via public or shared computer or save your password locally in any computer or mobile device after logging in. Rakuten Securities HK will never ask you to send any of your personal information such as account number and password to us directly via e-mails.
(*)Company Registration ID (in Japan): Kanto Local Finance Bureau (Financial Instruments Firms) No.195

LIVE ACCOUNT TRY DEMO FOR FREE

fbpx
【重要通知】乐天FX的报价及买卖活动现已全面恢复正常。再次抱歉为阁下带来不便。

技术分析

什么是移动平均线?

移动平均线(Moving Average,MA)是运用统计学,将特定时期内的价格制作 平均数,并将不同时间的平均值连接,得出的移动平均线。 移动平均线是最常用的技术指标之一。 主要可观察价格趋势,及预测未来走势方向及转势可能性。 因移动平均线容易使用,所以受到广大投资者的喜爱。

移动平均线的种类

根据计算时间的长短,可分为短期如下:

短期:通常为5天和10天;

中期:通常为20天及50天;

长期:通常为100天、200天甚至250天。 周期越短

,滞后性越小,即越能更快的反映走势的变化。 如10天移动平均线比250天移动平均线更贴近最近的价格水平。 反之,周期越长,滞后性越大,主要用作反映长期的整体价格趋势。

如何应用移动平均线?

  1. 判断价格趋势
    移动平均线提供给投资者一个宏观的参考,让投资者可判断大市处于牛市或熊市。 一般分析师会以200天移动平均线作为牛熊分界线。如价格升穿200天移动平均线,则为牛市信号。 相反,如价格跌穿200天移动平均线,则为熊市信号。若价格持续处于200天移动平均线以上,则形成上升趋势,投资者可留意买入机会。相反,若价格持续处于200天移动平均线以下,则形成下跌趋势,投资者可留意卖出机会。

例子:
如上图美元日圆日线图所示,价格开始时在200天移动平均线以下,处于下跌趋势。 当价格上升,触及200天移动平均线,则有转势可能。 及后,价格时在200天移动平均线以上,处于上升趋势。

  1. 黄金交叉及死亡交叉
    判断了大市主要走势后,便要找出进场时机。 在两条周期不同的平均线,找出交叉点作为入市讯号是最常用的方式。当快线(周期较短)升穿慢线(周期较长)时,近期走势突破长期走势,出现买入信号,即为黄金交叉  。 投资者可确认转势后买入进场。当快线(周期较短)跌穿慢线(周期较长)时,近期走势跌穿长期走势,出现卖出信号,即为死亡交叉  。 投资者可确认转势后卖出进场。

例子:

我们在日线图表上添加了20天移动平均线作为快线,50天平均线作为慢线。

当20天移动平均线快线升穿50天移动移动平均线时,出现 黄金交叉。 投资者可确认转势后买入进场。

当20天移动平均线快线跌穿50天移动平均线时,出现死亡 交叉。 投资者可确认转势后买入进场。

移动平均线的缺点

因移动平均线需主身是由前值计算出来,所以具有滞后性。 另外,周期愈长,滞后性愈大。 当平均线到最高点或最低点时,或出现黄金交叉或死亡交叉时,市场价格已经先行,导致投资者未必可及时作出反应。 移动平均线只提供了一个宏观参考予投资者。 若投资者要作全面分析,则要配合其他指标作综合分析。

什么是RSI相对强弱指标?

RSI (Relative Strength Index, RSI) 全称为RSI相对强弱指标。 一般是用来估算市场中买卖盘双方力度的强弱,量度价格变化的幅度,来判断超买或超卖情况。

RSI指标的重要性

如买盘力度较强,预期价上升机会较大。 相反,如卖盘力度较强,预期价下跌机会较大。

但若只看涨跌幅度判断市况,而忽略当中的过程,就不能看出力度变化。

 

举一例说明,两者同样是在20天内上涨8%。 在不同时间段,当中的走势,次序及幅度等都可以存在差异,甚形至是完全不一样。  (例:慢慢上升,先跌后升,大升后回稳)

 

应用RSI指标,除了看出升跌趋势,还可以看出升跌中买卖双方产生的力度。 如力度越强,指标数值也会趋向极端。

如何解读及应用RSI指标?

RSI指标的数值区间为0至100,一般以50作为升跌分隔线。

数值大于50:买方力度较强,上升幅度大于下跌幅度。

数值小于50:卖方力度较强,下跌幅度大于上升幅度。

 

如上升幅度较大,RSI数值一般会在50以上。 上升力度越强,RSI数值愈大。

相反,如下跌幅度较大,RSI数值一般会在50以下。 下跌力度越强,RSI数值愈小。

如果市况没有明显大方向,上升幅度及下跌幅度相约,RSI数值则会在50附近。

 

此外,当数值走到极端,会出现超买或超卖情况(一般说法,高于70为超买,低于30超卖),就有机会出现转势可能。

 

数值大于70:价格买快速上升,出现超买情况。 如确定力度转弱,则有转势下跌的机会。

数值小于30:价格买快速下跌,出现超卖情况。 如确定力度转弱,则有转势上升的机会。

^ 乐天证券在2020年第三季度获 Finance Magnates 评为全球第四大零售外汇经纪商。
Ŧ 只限持有乐天FX交易账户的客户。
¤ 乐天FX交易账户於每个月的主要交易时段 (每个交易日香港时间早上8时至凌晨2时) 当中最少95%的时间提供固定买卖差价。但本公司对以上所述并无保证,且其不适用於极端市场情况,包括但不限於在特低流通量、高波动性、突发新闻或公眾假期。在极端市场情况下,买卖差价可能会大於正常情况下之差价。最准确差价以交易平台所示为准。
ɞ 交易执行率是根据2017年1月1日至11月1日期间,每手10k或以下且滑点设於1点而获执行的AS Streaming及Streaming交易单子计算得出。
ʊ MARKETSPEED FX於2012年获颁优秀设计奖的「网上交易平台」

为保障您的乐天证券香港交易账户,我们强烈建议客户定期更新及设立一个保安程度较高的密码。

当执行客户的交易指令时,乐天证券香港可透过不同方式获取报酬,包括但不限於:就每手开仓及平仓收取的固定交易费、标高报价的点子、作为交易对手。故此,乐天证券香港的利益与阁下的利益可能会有所冲突。

乐天证券香港有限公司(「乐天证券香港」,证监会中央编号:AIM232)乃乐天证券株式会社(*)的全资附属公司。乐天证券株式会社於1999年成立,为日本其中一家主要网上经纪商,并且为乐天集团股份有限公司(TOKYO: 4755)的附属公司。

槓桿式外匯交易的亏损风险可能会十分重大。阁下所蒙受的亏损可能会超过阁下的初始保证金款额,因此未必适合阁下。槓桿可能会为阁下带来负面影响。即使建立附带条件的指令,例如「止损」或「限价」单,亦未必可以将亏损限於阁下原定的金额。市况可能会导致有关指令无法执行。阁下可能会在短时间内被要求存入额外保证金款额。如果阁下未能在指定时间内提供所需资金,阁下的持仓可能会被平仓。阁下将须为阁下账户内因此而產生的任何短欠数额负责。因此,阁下必须根据本身的财务状况及投资目标,仔细考虑这种交易是否适合阁下。切勿将阁下无法承受损失的资金用於投机。倘若阁下决定买卖乐天证券香港所提供的產品,阁下必须先阅读及明白乐天证券香港所提供的资料及披露。乐天证券香港可能会提供并非拟作为投资建议且不得被詮释为投资建议的一般评论。请向独立财务顾问寻求意见。乐天证券香港及乐天集团对於资料错误、不准确或遗漏概不承担法律责任,并且不保证其中所载信息、文字、图表、连结或其他项目准确或完整。请於採取进一步行动前先阅读及瞭解乐天证券香港网站上的「条款及条件」。

互联网资料安全:为保障阁下的私隐,切勿透过公共或共享电脑登入阁下的交易账户,或於登入账户后将阁下的密码储存於任何电脑或流动装置之内。乐天证券香港不会要求阁下透过电邮直接将例如账户号码及密码等任何个人资料传送予本公司。

(*)公司註册编号(日本):関东财务局(金融工具公司)第195号

开立账户 免费模拟账户