Important notice :Due to the recent situation in Hong Kong, please be aware that our services may be affected at times. Please refer to our website for latest announcements and updates.

Forex Market Hours | Rakuten Securities HK

Forex market opening and closing hours vary in the summer and winter times. Clients should be aware of the different trading hours before trading in the Rakuten FX platform.

Importance of forex trading hours

Forex market trading is the most interesting as well as a profitable option, but only when you understand it properly and apply the strategies well. And to understand the basic concept of it, you need to know the Forex market hours and its influence on the trading market. Here in this article, we shall cover in brief more about the importance of forex trading hours, timings, and its influence on the market.

You can technically access the forex market at any point of time as it is open for 24 hours in the weekdays and only closes on weekends. You can know about the exact summer and winter timings about the market on our website, Rakuten Securities HK. However, even when you can approach the market at any hour, famous traders have always said that certain hours are more liquid than others. So, let’s learn about these specific hours.

Desirable Market Conditions and Timings –

Most of the players in this market prefer market conditions where more action takes place and large amounts of currency are changing hands. Such conditions are the best that enhance the market liquidity as they offer more opportunities to all those who prefer short-term marketing like day trading or scalping.

Going by the preferable situation that traders love, we can consider these periods are when most of the major forex markets hours are open and mostly overlapping with one another. Therefore, you need to keep an eye on all the major stock market timings all around the world.

Another factor that makes the Forex market hours favorable is the currency pair you are most interested in. As there are different currency pairs available in the forex market, it is your interest that will make the market hours more profitable for you.

Risky Forex Market Hours –

Many experienced traders, especially the technical ones, suggest avoiding the high-risk trading timings of a day as the market is very unpredictable and relatively sharp during those times. They warn that the market price action can be too spontaneous when compared to the other less liquid durations. Some of such Forex market hours are during Fridays and Sundays, relevant bank holidays, and during major news or economic focused data releases.

However, it is completely your wish to trade during these timings and some do even prefer such volatile market timings as the profit margins are higher than ever during such hours. Therefore, if you are following the news and economic data properly, then you can go ahead with market trading during the release of major news stories.

Trading Timings and Styles –

If you want to succeed in your trades and forex markets, then you need to keep a keen eye on the news all around the world. Normally, if you follow the pattern, then it is seen that emotionally driven moves, especially in political regions during a session can become more intense with time and when other foreign markets are more active or during weekends, which can cause a tremendous effect on the forex market.

Most of the day, traders make sure of this that they avoid taking positions of overnight trades and avoid watching other sessions. In fact, even some of the traders who deal with overnight trades prefer not trading at night or Sundays to stay safe in the market.

However, there are certain trading styles like trend or swing traders that take positions for more than a day and believe in trading at any hour irrespective of forex market hours. But these styles of trading have different rules, which makes it easy for the traders to sometimes deal with overnight trading or during unpredictable times.


undefined
undefined
undefined
Powered by You Find Ltd. - SEO Baidu expertise
Powered by online marketing strategy company - You Find Limited

Trading Info

Before trading with Rakuten FX platform, please ensure you fully understand the trading hours, margin calculation and rollover interest as below.
 
 

TRADING HOURS

Summer time (EST)

 schedule Market Open: Monday 6:00am HKT
Market Close: Saturday 4:55am HKT
Daily Maintenance Hour: Tuesday to Saturday, 4.55am – 5:10am HKT

 

Winter time (EST)

 schedule Market Open: Monday 6:00am HKT
Market Close: Saturday 5:55am HKT
Daily Maintenance Hour: Tuesday to Saturday, 5:55 am – 6:10 am HKT
Leave Order (Limit Order/Stop Loss Order) can be placed/modified/cancelled during market close. While no order can be placed during the daily or weekend maintenance hours.

 
 

MARGIN CALCULATION

Trade through Rakuten FX platform, the margin calculation (except 5 exotic pairs) is as below:

 

Margin Requirement Margin Status Description
5% 100% “Initial Margin Warning” will be issued, if the margin status falls to or below 100%. No new open position will be allowed.
3% 60% “Margin Call Warning” will be issued, if the margin status falls to or below 60%. Unless margin status is recovered before the deadline specified in the Margin Call email, all of your open positions will be closed.
2% 40% All of your open positions will be liquidated automatically, if the margin falls to or below 40%.

5 exotic pairs are USD/NOK, EUR/NOK, USD/SEK, EUR/SEK, USD/CNH. See full margin calculation.

 
 

TIMING OF ROLLOVER

Rollover credit or debit amount of your open position(s) will be reflected in unrealized rollover/ balance of your account after the maintenance hours.

 

Rakuten FX Rollover Schedule

Register a Rakuten FX Trading Platform Demo

*Required Fields

I acknowledge that Rakuten Securities HK may contact me by phone, mobile messenger or e-mail with information on Rakuten Securities HK's products, services, promotional offers and trading education, and assist me in using the forex online trading platform.

Although demo accounts attempt to replicate real-time market scenarios, they are based on simulated market environment. As such, there are key differences that distinguish it from a live account; including but not limited to, the lack of dependence on real-time market liquidity, delay or difference in pricing and spread. The operational capabilities when executing orders in a demo environment may result in atypically expedited transactions, lack of rejected orders, and/or the absence of slippage. Additionally, updates to demo account may not coincide with those of live accounts.

^ Rakuten Securities was ranked as the world’s fifth largest retail forex broker by volume in August 2017 from Finance Magnates.
Ŧ Only available for clients who hold a Rakuten FX account.
¤ Fixed spreads are offered in Rakuten FX account during at least 95% of the time of the monthly core-time trading period (8am to 2am HKT of every trading day). Spreads shown above and in our website are for reference only and are not guaranteed and may widen beyond the average spreads depending on the market volatility, especially under circumstances of extremely low liquidity, news events or public holidays. Please always refer to the trading platforms for the most updated spreads.
ɞ Order execution rate is calculated based on the AS Streaming and Streaming trading orders in 10k or less order size with lower than 1 pip slippage setting in which were executed during the period between Jan 1 to Nov 1, 2017.
§ Rakuten Securities HK offers Trading Station platform through its partner FXCM.
Commission is charged per trade side on both open trade(s) and close trade(s). All commission fees may be subject to change from time to time without prior notice. Please always refer to the most updated Schedule of Standard Fees and Charges.
ʊ MARKETSPEED FX platform is the winner of “Online Forex Trading Platform” by Good Design Award in 2012.

To safeguard your trading account(s), you are highly recommended to set a strong password and change it regularly.

When executing customers’ trades, Rakuten Securities HK can be compensated in several ways, which include, but are not limited to: charging fixed lot-based commissions at the open and close of a trade, adding a markup to the spreads, acting as a counterparty in the transactions. As a result, Rakuten Securities HK’s interests may be in conflict with yours.

Rakuten Securities Hong Kong Limited (“Rakuten Securities HK” SFC CE Number: AIM232) is a wholly owned subsidiary of Rakuten Securities, Inc. (*) Rakuten Securities, Inc., one of the major online brokers in Japan, founded in 1999, is a subsidiary of Rakuten, Inc. (TOKYO: 4755).
The risk of loss in leveraged foreign exchange trading can be substantial. You may not be suitable as you may sustain losses in excess of your initial margin funds. Leverage can work against you. Placing contingent orders, such as “stop-loss” or “stop-limit” orders, will not necessarily limit losses to the intended amounts. Market conditions may make it impossible to execute such orders. You may be called upon at short notice to deposit additional margin funds. If the required funds are not provided within the prescribed time, your position may be liquidated. You will remain liable for any resulting deficit in your account. You should therefore carefully consider whether such trading is suitable in light of your own financial position and investment objectives. Do not speculate with capital that you cannot afford to lose. If you decide to trade products offered by Rakuten Securities HK, you must read and understand the information and disclosure provided by Rakuten Securities HK. Rakuten Securities HK may provide general commentary which is not intended as investment advice and must not be construed as such. Seek advice from a separate financial advisor. Rakuten Securities HK and Rakuten Group assumes no liability for errors, inaccuracies or omissions; does not warrant the accuracy, completeness of information, text, graphics, links or other items contained within these materials. Read and understand the Terms and Conditions on Rakuten Securities HK’s website prior to taking further action.
Information Security on Internet: To protect your privacy, do not access your trading account via public or shared computer or save your password locally in any computer or mobile device after logging in. Rakuten Securities HK will never ask you to send any of your personal information such as account number and password to us directly via e-mails.
(*)Company Registration ID (in Japan): Kanto Local Finance Bureau (Financial Instruments Firms) No.195

重要通知 :由於香港近期出現的事態,我們的服務或有可能受到影響。屆時,敬請留意本公司網站之最新公告及通知。

了解外匯交易時間 保證金計算及過夜利息|樂天證券香港

樂天證券香港提供24小時運作的香港外匯投資平台,客戶在投資前,可先了解外匯交易時間,外匯交易時間分為夏令及冬令時間,夏令時間會比冬令時間快上一小時。另外,亦要注意保證金計算方式、過夜利息及交易室查詢等資訊,絕對有助投資。

外匯交易時間需注意 能確保投資有利動向

外匯交易時間有兩個主要的外匯交易時間段,亞洲交易時間段和歐洲以及美國交易時間段進行整合,我們將後者稱為主要的交易時間段。針對主要的外匯交易時間段市場的參與度更高一些,因為這個時間段主要市場會在相同的時間進行交易,所以每天的走勢交易量和流動性和亞洲的市場相比較來說也高很多,可持續的交易路長點為每週五,每天都可能會有時間段進行交易,如果貨幣對日線或者是周線上運行的話,可以把握住入場點,如果你在警示系統中獲得良好的入場信號會更好一點。

記錄開始於外匯交易時間段的盤整後的新趨勢,成功的水準一直保持在最高位,如果貨幣已經運行了幾個小時之後才加以關注的話,就不要有針對性的進行交易,在交易的過程中可能會有8個主要的貨幣,其中一個出現,也就是在交易的時間段中,尋找補充交易點。比如亞洲交易時間段的波動性和機構市場的參與度的交易程度為20%左右,如果只在亞洲時段進行交易的話,針對于英鎊美元歐元,瑞郎和家園的貨幣進行交易的話,每個月只能領取一次,這是虧本的買賣。

而紐約外匯市場最重要的就是國際的外匯市場之一,交易量僅次於倫敦,紐約外匯市場也是一個無形的市場參與者,在美國的商業銀行和其他銀行的分行進行交易,有一些專業的外匯經銷商,外匯市場的外匯交易分為三個城市。所以大家在選擇的過程中一定要瞭解外匯交易時間,千萬不要盲目聽從他人的意見,要根據自己的意見來選擇。


Powered by international SEO  online marketing agecny - You Find Limited

交易須知

透過樂天FX交易平台買賣外匯前,請先了解交易時間、保證金計算方式及過夜利息。

 

 

交易時間

夏令時間 (美東時間)

開市:星期一上午6:00 (香港時間)
收市:星期六上午4:55 (香港時間)
每日系統維修時間:星期二至星期六,上午4:55至上午5:10 (香港時間)

冬令時間 (美東時間)

開市:星期一上午6:00 (香港時間)
收市:星期六上午5:55 (香港時間)
每日系統維修時間:星期二至星期六,上午5:55至上午6:10 (香港時間)
周末可建立/更改/取消Leave Order (止損或限價單)。但在每日及周末的系統維修時間並不可建立任何訂單。

 

保證金計算方式

透過樂天FX交易平台買賣外匯,保證金計算方式如下 (除5種指定貨幣對外):

 

保證金要求 保證金狀況 詳情
5% 100% 如保證金狀況低於100%,「初始保證金提示」將會發出。
不能建立任何新倉位
3% 60% 如保證金狀況低於60%,「追加保證金提示」將會發出。
除非保證金狀況於提示的指定限期前回復正常水平,否則所有開倉將會被平掉。
2% 40% 如保證金狀況低於40%,所有開倉將會被強制平倉。

5種指定貨幣對包括USD/NOK, EUR/NOK, USD/SEK, EUR/SEK, USD/CNH。查看所有貨幣對 保證金計算方式

 
 

過夜利息時間

所有開倉部位的正數或負數過夜利息,將會在系統維修後顯示在您的未實現利息/賬戶餘額。

 

樂天FX交易平台的過夜利息計算表

登記樂天FX交易平台模擬賬戶

*必須填寫

本人確認樂天證券香港可通過電話、流動信息或電郵聯絡我,藉以提供樂天證券香港的產品、服務、推廣優惠和交易教育的資訊,並協助本人使用外匯網上交易平台。

儘管模擬賬戶試圖複製實時市場情景,惟它們乃以模擬市況為基礎。因此,它與真實賬戶之間存在主要差異;包括(但不限於)缺乏實時市場流通量作為依據,報價及差價的延遲或差異。在模擬環境下執行指令的操作能力可能會導致交易異常加速、並無被拒的指令,及/或並無滑點。此外,模擬賬戶的更新未必會與真實賬戶的更新同步進行。

^ 樂天證券在2017年8月獲 Finance Magnates 評為全球第五大零售外匯經紀商。
Ŧ 只限持有樂天FX交易賬戶的客戶。
¤ 樂天FX交易賬戶於每個月的主要交易時段 (每個交易日香港時間早上8時至凌晨2時) 當中最少95%的時間提供固定買賣差價。以上及網站內的買賣差價只供參考,尤其在特低流通量、突發新聞或公眾假期的情況下,差價可因市場波動性變化而改變,並無保證。最新差價以交易平台所示者為準。
ɞ 交易執行率是根據2017年1月1日至11月1日期間,每手10k或以下且滑點設於1點而獲執行的AS Streaming及Streaming交易單子計算得出。
§ 樂天證券香港透過合作夥伴福匯(FXCM)提供TS交易平台。
交易費收費是根據開倉交易及平倉交易單邊計算。所有交易費收費可隨時予以更改,而毋須事先作出通知。請不時參閱樂天證券香港網站上最新的標準費用及收費表
ʊ MARKETSPEED FX於2012年獲頒優秀設計獎的「網上交易平台」

為保障您的樂天證券香港交易賬戶,我們強烈建議客戶定期更新及設立一個保安程度較高的密碼。

當執行客戶的交易指令時,樂天證券香港可透過不同方式獲取報酬,包括但不限於:就每手開倉及平倉收取的固定交易費、標高報價的點子、作為交易對手。故此,樂天證券香港的利益與閣下的利益可能會有所衝突。

樂天證券香港有限公司(「樂天證券香港」,證監會中央編號:AIM232)乃樂天證券株式會社(*)的全資附屬公司。樂天證券株式會社於1999年成立,為日本其中一家主要網上經紀商,並且為樂天株式會社(TOKYO: 4755)的附屬公司。

槓桿式外匯交易的虧損風險可能會十分重大。閣下所蒙受的虧損可能會超過閣下的初始保證金款額,因此未必適合閣下。槓桿可能會為閣下帶來負面影響。即使建立附帶條件的指令,例如「止損」或「限價」單,亦未必可以將虧損限於閣下原定的金額。市況可能會導致有關指令無法執行。閣下可能會在短時間內被要求存入額外保證金款額。如果閣下未能在指定時間內提供所需資金,閣下的持倉可能會被平倉。閣下將須為閣下賬戶內因此而產生的任何短欠數額負責。因此,閣下必須根據本身的財務狀況及投資目標,仔細考慮這種交易是否適合閣下。切勿將閣下無法承受損失的資金用於投機。倘若閣下決定買賣樂天證券香港所提供的產品,閣下必須先閱讀及明白樂天證券香港所提供的資料及披露。樂天證券香港可能會提供並非擬作為投資建議且不得被詮釋為投資建議的一般評論。請向獨立財務顧問尋求意見。樂天證券香港及樂天集團對於資料錯誤、不準確或遺漏概不承擔法律責任,並且不保證其中所載信息、文字、圖表、連結或其他項目準確或完整。請於採取進一步行動前先閱讀及瞭解樂天證券香港網站上的「條款及條件」。

互聯網資料安全:為保障閣下的私隱,切勿透過公共或共享電腦登入閣下的交易賬戶,或於登入賬戶後將閣下的密碼儲存於任何電腦或流動裝置之內。樂天證券香港不會要求閣下透過電郵直接將例如賬戶號碼及密碼等任何個人資料傳送予本公司。

(*)公司註冊編號(日本):関東財務局(金融工具公司)第195號